Website proudly created by
2018 Makos + All Blacks Bundled Packs Now On Sale. Contact info@makos.co.nz for details.

TASMAN MAKOS 2017 MITRE 10 CUP DRAW

  Home GameTicketsPhotos
1 Canterbury Nelson Fri 18 Aug, 7.35pm
L 0 - 39
2 Manawatu Palmerston North Sun 27 Aug, 2.35pm L 20 - 35
3 Waikato Hamilton Sun 3 Sep, 2.35pm W 31 - 29
4 Wellington Blenheim Sun 10 Sep, 2.35pm W 37 - 35
5 Otago Dunedin Sat 16 Sep, 4.35pm W 29 - 27
6 Southland Nelson Sun 24 Sep, 4.35pm W 50 - 17
7 Taranaki New Plymouth Thu 28 Sep, 7.35pm L 26 - 40
8 North Harbour Blenheim Wed 4 Oct, 7.35pm W 21 - 14
9 Auckland Nelson Sun 8 Oct, 2.35pm W 31 - 18
10 Counties Manukau     Pukekohe Sat 14 Oct, 7.35pm L 30 - 52
11 Semi Final - Taranaki     New Plymouth Sat 21 Oct, 7.35pm W 30 - 29
12 Premiership Final - Canterbury    Christchurch Sat 28 Oct, 7.35pm L 13 - W 35

Latest News

Leon MacDonald reflects on Makos' season

"On reflection, there were some really good positives. The core of this group have re-signed [with Tasman] and will be around next year and better for the experience. Several have signed for Super Rugby and will become full-time professionals, which will help us as well." - Leon MacDonald

Super Rugby sides dotted with 19 Makos

BLUES: Issac Salmon. CHIEFS: Levi Aumua, Kane Hames, Alex Nankivell. CRUSADERS: Ethan Blackadder, David Havili, Mitchell Hunt, Will Jordan, Andrew Makalio, Tim Perry, Peter Samu, Quentin Strange, Jordan Taufua. HIGHLANDERS: Alex Ainley, Shannon Frizell, Tyrel Lomax, Pari Pari Parkinson, Liam Squire. HURRICANES: Finlay Christie

Congratulations to Canterbury on winning the Premiership Final

In the end, Canterbury were just too strong and too good, prevailing 35 – 13 on Saturday night in Christchurch.

Buy Supporters Gear

Check out our great range of official Makos apparel and merchandise for sale in our online store.




Shop Now

Get social with us!

We connect where you connect. Check out our many social channels to stay in touch with us. See you there!

2017 Mitre 10 CUP Standings

  Mitre 10 Cup Premiership
       
Tasman Makos 10 31
Canterbury 10 41
Counties Manukau 10 27
Auckland 10 18
Taranaki 10 42
Waikato 10 17
North Harbour
10 37
  Mitre 10 Cup Championship
       
Manawatu 10 23
Bay of Plenty 10 28
Wellington 10 47
Southland 10 1
Northland 10 25
Hawkes Bay 10 11
Otago 10 26